A Man and His Thoughts

The random thoughts of a common man

A Letter To My Wife

2013-07-27 12.15.44

Dearest Wife,

Let me start by saying I love you. I know I don’t say it as often as I should and I am sorry

for that but please know that I am thinking it all of the time. There are many, many things that I think about but never seem to say. Why? I don’t really know. Maybe I don’t want you to think that they are just words and when I do say them they will carry more meaning. Maybe I just forget that you need to hear some of these things. Either way, this is my way of letting you know some of the many thoughts that run through my head.

Like most couples we have had our share of good times and bad yet we managed to make it to this point without killing each other or causing great bodily harm. Rather, we have made it to this point without you killing ME! We have left the honeymoon stage far behind but I need you to know that I still love you every bit as much as I did in the beginning, if not more. I still look at you and my heart thuds in my chest, although it is caused by different things now. The other day at your Aunt’s party I was standing in the doorway of the dining room, watching you sit with two of our daughters at the table and you have never looked more beautiful, just sitting there smiling and feeding the little one on your lap. You may not realize it but I am always stealing glances. I love to watch you put on your makeup in the morning. I love to watch you when you read and you look so peaceful in the morning while you lie in bed asleep.

I know there are times (many times!) that I don’t listen very well and I am sorry for that. I don’t know how you manage to keep us all on schedule along with all of the other things you do like cooking and taxiing the girls around. You are an amazing woman and I appreciate every little thing that you do for me and for our family. I honestly don’t know how you do it but you do it without complaint and you do it well. We have four beautiful, intelligent and caring daughters and

You are my best friend in the world and I can’t imagine how dull my life would be without you in it. You are everything to me and I thank my lucky stars every day for having you beside me.  if they grow up to be like you then the world will be that much better for it.

I love you my friend, my love, my wife.

With love,

Your devoted husband.

2 comments on “A Letter To My Wife

  1. Pamela
    November 5, 2013

    Beautiful

    • jaysack
      November 5, 2013

      Thank you

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2013 by in Family.
Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Just a Girl and Her Blog

Creating a beautiful, thriving home, life, and business.

Judy H-J's Thoughts - A Twinless Twin

The random thoughts of a common man

Play.Party.Plan

The random thoughts of a common man

The random thoughts of a common man

Posed Perfection

The random thoughts of a common man

Memories By The Mile

The random thoughts of a common man

Cooking With Curls

Having all-natural fun in the kitchen!

Love Bakes Good Cakes

The random thoughts of a common man

Mamal Diane

Keeping it Simple,green living,cooking,grandparenting,giveaways

My Turn for us

The random thoughts of a common man

countrymousechronicles

A great WordPress.com site

What Will We Do Today

The random thoughts of a common man

Yesterfood

The random thoughts of a common man

The Blog of Todd

The random thoughts of a common man

The Writer Next Door

Vashti Q, Author, Horror, Fantasy, Sci-fi, Suspense/Thriller Short Stories & Articles

